THOUGHT LEADERSHIP

NEWS RELEASES

PUBLISHED: FEBRUARY 15, 2024

Industry

Healthcare

Professionals

CURT J. CHASE KANSAS CITY: 816.983.8254 ST. LOUIS: 314.480.1500 CURT.CHASE@ HUSCHBLACKWELL.COM

HAL KATZ AUSTIN: 512.703.5715 HAL.KATZ@ HUSCHBLACKWELL.COM

Husch Blackwell Retains No. 1 Spot on ABA Health Law Section's Top 10 List

For the second year in a row, the American Bar Association's (ABA) Health Law Section recognized Husch Blackwell as the top overall firm nationally in its 11th Annual Regional Law Firm Recognition List Top 10. In addition to its No. 1 national ranking, Husch Blackwell also ranked first in the Midwest Region, third in the Southern and Western regions, and fifth in the Northeastern region.

"Our healthcare team's depth is unmatched, and this recognition highlights Husch Blackwell's commitment to and engagement with the industry," said Curt Chase, partner and leader of Husch Blackwell's Healthcare, Life Sciences and Education business unit. "Our team continues to grow nationally to meet the demands of our clients, and it's our goal to be the go-to firm for the healthcare industry."

In addition to topping the ABA Health Section's Top 10 List, Husch Blackwell's healthcare team received numerous accolades in 2023, including occupying the top spot in the American Health Law Association's Top Honors listing, which recognizes law firms "that consistently and enthusiastically encourage and sustain their members' and employees' affiliation with AHLA." The firm also earned national rankings from Chambers & Partners USA and Legal 500 United States in their healthcare law categories.

"We are proud of our firm's long history of active involvement in the ABA Health Law Section and its commitment to furthering our specialized knowledge in the constantly evolving healthcare industry," said Hal Katz, partner and recent past Chair of the ABA Health Law Section.

David Hilgers and Andy Demetriou have served as ABA Health Law Section past chairs, in addition to Katz. Joe Geraci is currently a council member at large, while Amanda Bogle, Diane Carter, Ellee Cochran, Demetriou, Anna

HUSCHBLACKWELL

DuBois, Spencer Smith, and Noreen Vergara currently hold various leadership roles within the section.