THOUGHT LEADERSHIP

NEWS RELEASES

PUBLISHED: JANUARY 13, 2025

Service

Appellate

Professionals

MICHAEL T. RAUPP KANSAS CITY: 816.983.8324 MICHAEL.RAUPP@ HUSCHBLACKWELL.COM

JEFFREY J. SIMON
KANSAS CITY:
816.329.4711
JEFF.SIMON@
HUSCHBLACKWELL.COM

Michael Raupp, Jeffrey Simon Earn 2025 Missouri Lawyer Award Honors

National law firm Husch Blackwell is pleased to announce that Kansas Citybased partners Michael Raupp and Jeffrey Simon are being honored by *Missouri Lawyers Media* at the 2025 Missouri Lawyer Awards.

Raupp is being recognized as an Influential Appellate Advocate—awarded to the attorneys behind the most significant appellate decisions of the year—for building a "powerhouse appellate practice" in the Midwest. He represents clients in appellate proceedings, complex litigation, and high-stakes regulatory disputes. He regularly advises organizations on constitutional, statutory, and procedural issues, advocating for his clients in federal and state appellate courts around the country. Raupp has represented businesses and educational institutions in a wide variety of issues on appeal, including the First Amendment, Title IX of the Higher Education Act, the Federal Arbitration Act, due process protections, as well as sovereign and qualified immunity. He has worked with both public and private institutions to achieve numerous successful resolutions.

Simon is the Kansas City Office Managing Partner and was named a Law Firm Leader, which is given to chairpersons, managing partners or other law firm executives who demonstrated extraordinary vision, innovation and leadership during the year. He is an experienced trial attorney, who represents Fortune 500 companies and industry leaders in a wide variety of matters.

The Missouri Lawyers Awards recognize lawyers who made an impact in the year just completed. Members of the legal community recognize leaders, capped with a tribute to Missouri Lawyers Media's Lawyer of the Year.

This year's honorees will be recognized at *Missouri Lawyers Media*'s celebration on February 13, 2025, at the Missouri Athletic Club in downtown St. Louis. A full list of honorees can be found here.